Farewell to Fake ID

047Read Genesis 1: 26 -27

You have made them a little lower than the angels and crowned them with glory and honor.

Psalm 8:5 (NIV)

 When I was little, I got a nickname, “Poet Su’s sister” It means that the girl is not beautiful, but smart. With high forehead and tan skin, I was just not in the typical Chinese beauty standard. Luckily, people thought that I was smart. I was not in the stupid and ugly category. Even so, I still grew up with my fake ID which was based on the appearance and views from other people.

Our true ID actually is not about our appearance, or performance or status. The true ID is based on God’s creation and His view about us. We were created in the image of God. He breathed His life into us. We are the crown jewel of His creation. We should identify ourselves as persons of great value and worth, made in the image of the Creator and “crowned ….with glory and honor”. (Psalm 8:5)

I didn’t bid farewell to my fake ID until I fully understood Genesis 1 about God’s creation. I was struck by His intimate love for me. When God created Heaven and earth, He already had me in mind. How about you? Are you struggling with your fake ID like me? Now is the time to bid farewell to our fake ID’s.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank you for giving us our new identities! In You, we can bid farewell to our fake ID’s. Amen.

Thought for the Day: Only when we see our true identity in God can we live our life as He plans for us

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Tracy Hsu Jensen

A writer after working in the computer industry for 20 years , a wife and a Christian since college; Love to write stories to be part of God
This entry was posted in Meditations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment